The Primodern

The Launching of Primitive and Modern Creature

Lurd Nori
4 min readJan 12, 2022

A. INTRODUCTION

Abstract

Primodern is a collection of avatas from various eras which are grouped into two eras; primitive and modern. It doesn’t matter if they are just ordinary people, workers, servants to fighters.

Base

It started from my first NFT project that lacks on everything, I (LurdNori) want to make some revision and improvement. Trying to make something better and unique based on my research on other artist’s NFTs, from there, I decided to find another idea and concept about NFT art.

Concept

At first I was planning to make masked character, but I think it will be less unique since I have a goal to make more than 1000 NFTs for this project, that is why I decided to make it more general. The concept is still same, it is about modern and primitive era.

Actually, there are many “eras” in history, but for this project, I group them into two eras; primitive and modern. Maybe there will be errors in my grouping, so please understand.

I also group my characters into other parts like gender, race, and other things. This should help you to find a character that matches with your own preferences.

This Primodern is not limited only to real world only, I also do fantasy characters too, and the most important things is, I won’t do anything that against with copyright-infringement. It means that I won’t do any crossover between my original characters and costume/eye/body parts of a copyrighted items. Even if I made something close to copyrighted things, it is only a pun.

Rarity

There will be two rarity of the characters. First is normal, and second is epic. The difference between that two is on the difficulty on the drawing process, and I’ll add a little animation.

B. GOAL

I dived my goal into three level, which mean, even it is only hit the first level, I can say that I already achieved my goal. I’m not a greedy one.

Level 1

I want exposure and appreciation, I, as an artist, want to measure my own ability on drawing, “Will my work make other people or not?” that’s the most important question that I should answer. I don’t know the answer yet. The answer should determine on what should I do next, if my arts can’t bring happiness to other people, it means that I should learn about anything else that have opportunity to connect me (as an artist) to you (as an art connoisseur). If the answer is yes, I’m on the right track, I should improve and give my everything on my current drawing style.

Level 2

I’m a freelancer, without any passive income or even project to make a good living for me, I don’t have any job, and I want make some fortunes from my arts. If this one is a successful project that would brings fortunes to me, that should be a greatest joy for me. I hope this project can change my life.

Level 3

If this project becomes hype and running well, I’ll start thinking about the future of this project, I would be happy to hear you (as investor, supporter, fan, or anything) that can brings a bright future to this project.

C. BENEFITS

Ownership

If a NFT transferred to a person, it means you’re the owner of the art, you have full access to the art you bought. If you want to make the art for printable, profile pic, avatar, wallpaper, it is your right. But please note, don’t spread it or re-minting the NFT, it will reduce the value of the NFT.

Continuity

This project will not stopped even I reached my goal. I’ll make innovation from this simple project to more futuristic project if this one going hype and I got a team to work for future updates.

Whitelist on Future Project

If you are my biggest supporter that have 10 or more NFT (from this project), I’ll add your wallet address to my whitelist. So you’ll get exclusive privileges from me for my future projects.

D. ROADMAP

Consists 1000 Primodern characters which will be published into several batches. This NFT also have big future plans that depends on the selling value and also potential investors who will put their interest in this project.

Phase 1 (January 13, 2022)

  • Important notes, social media, OpenSea collection will be published.
  • 9 NFT will be minted for pre-sale (you decide the price).
  • 1 NFT will be listed for 1 ETH, since it is my favorite one. The one that I use for my profile picture.

Phase 2 (February 1, 2022)

  • Launching day, I’ll list 3 characters a day until it reach 100.
  • The price of a NFT will be published soon.
  • Giveaway for 5 lucky winners. Contains 1 epic NFT and 4 normal NFT.
  • Publishing official website.

Phase 3 onwards (TBA)

  • I’ll publish the next phases to you through official website of this project.

E. CLOSING

All things written above based on my current knowledge about crypto and NFT. If you think I do some mistake or find any lacks on my project, I’ll be really happy to hear your feedback and suggestions.

You can send it to my email: lurdnori@gmail.com

Thank you!

--

--

Lurd Nori
0 Followers

Just an ordinary person living an ordinary life, with ordinary abilities that expect neither more nor less.